Mother and Son Bronze Patina Sculpture

The kiss on the head, loving embrace, image of pure bliss, captured so elegantly in The Mother and Son Sculpture reminds me of my son who will turn one this month. It would make sense that this sculpture resonates  strongly with me. It is always profound when you have a piece of art that imitates life so closely. The artist captures the connection between a mother and her son perfectly. This connection between mother and child so deep and often hard to describe with words but yet not words are needed with this sculpture.

Young Mother With Child Statue By Rodin

Motherhood is a mixture of exhaustion, joy, adoration, and a touch of insanity. When my son started giving us social smiles I use to joke that I would throw myself down the stairs if that meant he would smile again… Although, I may have not been joking. I felt that way going through all of my little one’s milestones. I could just not get enough. Watching him grow has been the best experience. Prior to my son, I use to reminisce and daydream about fun had in the past. That all has changed as I cannot imagine a world without my little guy. He has some how snapped me into the present.

Three Ages of Woman By Gustav Klimt

Although, as evident with how fast this past year has gone, my little guy is not going to be little forever. It makes these pieces of art even more precious as it serves as a reminder that time is fleeting, capture the moment and carry these precious memories with you as your children grow in the future.

To view our fine gallery of statues and fountains head on over to our website. If you have something in mind but cannot find it on the website, feel free to contact us. Our excellent products coupled with our outstanding customer service ensures Statue.com is the best business for statuary and other fine goods.

Reach us by phone Monday thru Friday 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. (CT) 618-692-1121 or Toll-Free at 877-675-2634

Our fax number is 618-692-6775.

Send mail to us at: Statue.com, Inc., 100 N. Main St. Edwardsville, IL 62025.

We’d love to hear from you!

~Kristen

