afmm710bcI loved the quote. Anderson Cooper said it last night on CNN about Barack Obama who was inaugrated the 44th President of the United States today:  “One tall skinny lawyer from Illinois paying homage to another tall skinny lawyer from Illinois.”

It’s an exciting day for America, a new possibility, and it’s nice to be from Illinois!  We will always be proud of our first “tall, skinny lawyer from Illinois” who became the  16th President of our country, Abraham Lincoln.  At Statue.com we have numerous sculptures of this fine man, and we think this is the perfect time to get one if you don’t already have one.

I especially don’t think any classroom should be without one. We also offer a bust of our new President Barack Obama so consider that as well.

God bless our new America!  And I leave you with a favorite quote from Abe Lincoln:

“I desire so to conduct the affairs of this administration that if at the end, when I come to lay down the reins of power, I have lost every other friend on earth, I shall at least have one friend left, and that friend shall be down inside me.”

Statue.com  100 N. Main St.  Edwardsville, IL   62025  (618) 692-1121

