Gathering around the table. awpwm35337101 That’s what I think of when I reminisce about my childhood Thanksgivings.  

I have long admired how some people seem to have retained a vast storehouse of  detailed memories from  childhood, while I feel I recall just very small snippets of odd things.   If I  squint really hard at my youthful holidays, I see  my family gathered around the Scrabble table.

Nautical theme Chess Set

Nautical theme Chess Set

 I don’t remember the Thanksgiving food, or the plates, or even the holiday  decor (save for those fun 60’s Pilgrim and Indian candles.)  My mind is funny that way. 

 I know the spread was beautiful & tasty  (knowing my Mom:), but boy did I enjoy those games of Scrabble!

So.  Gather round the holiday game table.  Perhaps this is the Thanksgiving or Christmas to teach  those kids of yours the game of chess.  Entice them with some different characters from our Statue.com chess collection.

Endangered Species Chess Set

Endangered Species Chess Set

