As I look ahead to the new school year for my children, one a college student turning 21 in two weeks (heaven help me, not a child any longer), and the other entering 10th grade, I’m thinking   too about their teachers.

I wondered, what products do we offer here at Statue.com that express appreciation for this difficult, absolutely critical job?  When it comes time to remember a special teacher that has become important  to your child, 12 or 21, here are a couple of great gift ideas that caught my fancy. 

Stepping stones say a lot both visually and metaphorically. As we step into a new school year,  in essence we  are telling our children: “Take this next path”.  “Try on these new ideas and experiences”, encourages the teacher.  The visual designs of the stepping stones we offer is very broad.  Perhaps you feel the intended recipient would prefer a modern, clean-lined look, then I encourage you to consider the interesting stones in the Frank Lloyd Wright collection below.

  
Larkin Stepstone or Plaque

Larkin Stepstone or Plaque

Millard Stepstone

Millard Stepstone

 

Nathan Moore Stepstone

Nathan Moore Stepstone

 

 In a completely different mood, are whimsical fairytale designs that I’m imagining a literature teacher would absolutely fall in love with.  I’m pretty good at using my own imagination! 
 

Rose Fairy Stepping Stone

Rose Fairy Stepping Stone

Silverbirch Fairy Stepping Stone

Silverbirch Fairy Stepping Stone

Possum Stepping Stone

Possum Stepping Stone

  

 

 

 

 

 Our website is so full of fun ideas that I hate to leave it at that!  So much information!  So little time.  Got to go ~ there's something else I'm dying to study up on!